Perth Photo Diary 1

Image

My long awaited trip to Perth last August. Due to some unforeseen reasons, I had no choice but to shorten my trip from 10 to 3 days. Now looking back at it. I feel so stupid to make such a move. Oh well.

Image

Image

Let me start off by saying, Perth is a really interesting and laid back place to go to when you have a close friend there. I doubt I will really enjoy Perth so much if Linda is not there. I arrived early in the morning and I sat outside the airport for 30 mins waiting for her to be here. Totally cool about it as I just enjoy people watching and the cool breeze around (the kind of temperature which I hope will happen to Singapore. Boo.)

1st stop 

Loaded my luggage into Linda’s car and made our way to Mandurah for brunch at Toast. Awesome~~~ I swear I ate a lot of eggs during my trip, more that what I have eaten back home.

Image

 Image

2nd stop

Went for some Op Shop visiting around William Street. What a jem! Still filled with vintage stuff and interesting art installation. Never tired of this stretch of street.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

3rd stop 

High up onto the hills to watch sunset for the first time ever.

Image

Image

Image

4th stop

Joanne joined us for dinner at this Italian restaurant. It is really well-received among the asians there. Linda told me that’s because Business Times wrote a review about it. The power of PR article.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

